Stanley Kubrick: Eyewitness

Buy on Amazon

This is a Print on Demand book available from your local Amazon supplier.

This illustrated introduction to the work of legendary filmmaker Stanley Kubrick, who made many timeless classics like 2001: A Space Odyssey, Dr. Strangelove, The Shining and A Clockwork Orange, is designed as an easy reference for students and fans alike.

This book examines all 13 of Kubrick’s feature films, and his 3 short films, giving information on the cast, crew and plot, as well as background information on the making of the movies, then analyses the visual and audio ideas as well as the recurring themes of Kubrick’s work.

Illustrated with over 250 images from all his movies: Fear And Desire (1953), Killer’s Kiss (1955), The Killing (1956), Paths Of Glory (1957), Spartacus (1960), Lolita (1962), Dr. Strangelove (1964), 2001: A Space Odyssey (1968), A Clockwork Orange (1971), Barry Lyndon (1975), The Shining (1980), Full Metal Jacket (1987), Eyes Wide Shut (1999).

Published by Wordsmith (c) 2019
product details
£8.22 inc. tax
Product Added to your Cart

-------- OR --------

Create a free online store
Powered by
Get your free online store today - Be your own boss!
Got a great business idea?
Get a free online store just like this one!
What do I get?
Hosted online store
Unlimited products
Domain & SSL
24/7 support
And more...
Why freewebstore?
10+ years
650k stores created
No card required
Easy to create
What's the catch?
No catch
0% commission
Free forever!
Feature upgrades available
Get Started